Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cherry Creek Face and Skin

The experts at Cherry Creek Face and Skin understand how important getting the right treatment plan is to you. Here we have compiled customer reviews from patients just like you who have undergone the procedures we provide. All of the feedback provided by our valued patients is taken to heart so that we can continue to create the best patient experience possible. Feel free to browse below, and find out more about what it's like to be a patient here at our facility in Denver, CO. When you are ready to take the next steps, contact our friendly staff to schedule your consultation.

Filter52 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2023

I am thankful for the excellent care Dr. Raj Terkonda provided me. I am very blessed to find a doctor who truly cares, who is very knowledgeable and professional. Thank you sir for the great care and surgery you performed on me. I can breathe now. I can sleep, and I can smell and taste. Yay! I strongly recommend him to friends, family or anyone who is in need of a doctor who cares and who strives in excellence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2023

Dr. Raj Terkonda and his staff gave us a perfect service and outcome for a deviated septum. The doctor was very thorough in diagnosis, treatment plan, and instructions. The office staff did all of the work to ensure that our procedure and pre-ops were pre-authorized by Aetna and scheduled quickly. We wished we hadn't deferred this procedure for so long, but waiting for the right doctor and team is everything! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2023

Dr TerKonda went above and beyond with my surgery to repair a deviated septum, and I can breathe much more clearly now. The admin side of the office has a few things to sort out with duplicate billing and wait communication issues, but I highly recommend the medical care/treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2022

Dr. TerKonda fixed my deviated septum and excess tissue. Surgery was a success and he and his team are very caring every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2022

I just had a septoplasty and nasal valve repair. I appreciate that Dr. Terkonda took his time to make sure that I was safe to have surgery. The medication he prescribed for the nasal drip was better than four years of receiving allergy shots. Nasal drip has gotten far better postop, but every now and then I still use the medication. I cannot believe this is how everyone else breathes and smells! Are you kidding me? Absolutely amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2022

From start to finish Dr. Terkonda’s team was through and precise with what needed to get the septoplasty. When we met for the initial consultation he was very reassuring about what needed to happen to improve my everyday life. I had a severe deviated septum, enlarged turbinates and left side nasal valve collapse. He outlined the steps for me and not once I was afraid of getting the surgery, but rather excited because I picked a top notch team to get this done. I just saw him for my 6 weeks follow up and excited to see the improvement over the next few months. Thanks to him, I am no longer snoring, no nosebleeds, or any sinus pressure from allergies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2022

Dr. Terkonda is the real deal...exceptional skills, willing to go out of his way to do the right thing - even when it's difficult. First saw Dr. T at Cedars Sinai, based on that experience we flew to Phoenix (we're east coast based)... We will be forever grateful that he restored my wife to good health - via a complex and lengthy surgery that several surgeons shied away from! Unlike so many other "professionals" he has chosen NOT to run a mill, but uses his knowledge and skills to the sole benefit of the patient. Yes, today, we all have to deal with voicemail, insurance, questionnaires, co-pays, a busy front office - but that's an inevitable part of what our government has decided "healthcare" will be. Once in a while, if you are lucky, you will find someone willing to swim "upstream" on your behalf. Thank you Dr. Terkonda! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 20, 2022

I had to get emergency stitches on my lip from a bad dog bite. Dr TerKonda was on call and made a quick appearance at the hospital. He was very kind and showed me exactly what he was going to do. From there, he was able to accomplish what seemed like the impossible. 24 stitches later I was able to walk out extremely happy with how it looked. The follow up visit was at his office in Cherry Creek and the suture removal went smooth and quick! I would give Dr TerKonda and his office 6 stars if I could! Thank you again!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2022

This review may seem over the top to some of you, but those of you who have suffered chronic loss of smell and taste combined with long term sleep deprivation will understand my absolute JOY and RELIEF. Dr. TerKonda is an incredibly skilled surgeon. I was referred to him by my PCP after years of trying to diagnose ever-changing food sensitivities and chronic Rhinitis. I had tried several Allergy specialists, acupuncture, holistic medicine, food avoidance, steroids, allergy meds - you name it. Dr. TerKonda diagnosed me with a severe case of nasal polyps and after learning I had sleep issues as well, tested me for and diagnosed me with moderate sleep apnea. I was TOTALLY intolerant of the CPAP machine and it wasn't effective for my issue. In my words: There was too much tissue up there and they would have had to hook up a generator to blast enough oxygen up my face to get past the polyps. Based on my CT scan(s), Dr. TerKonda recommended both sinus and throat surgery (pretty much the Full Meal Deal) and while it sounded invasive and scary, it also seemed as if I had little choice. If I ignored the problem it was going to get worse and I could do serious damage to myself continuing to be so sleep and oxygen deprived. I had hope that my sense of smell and taste would come back, however it had been nearly 20 years since it had gone and I didn't want to be too disappointed if it didn't work because after all, being above ground is the most important thing. The surgery itself went wonderfully and to be totally honest the recovery was no picnic, but it wasn't nearly as bad as I thought once I got out of the hospital. I have been through much worse. The bad part only lasted maybe 2 weeks. Now here I am - 2.5 months after the surgery and I can smell so clearly and taste so thoroughly, I am savoring every odor, every bite of food and every waft of scent I get drifting in a room or the open air. I am no longer afraid to serve my family rotten or nasty food, or miss the smell of natural gas, smoke in an emergency. I can also BREATHE and the difference is so amazing I can now tell to what a great degree I was being oxygen deprived. My sinuses feel so cavernous right now that I'm getting all the oxygen I need to sleep, all the oxygen I need to feel energetic during the day - I feel like a new person. I can understand why sleep deprivation is used as a form of torture because that's exactly what it is. I'm delighted to not be tortured every night!! People don't realize that one's sense of smell is the same as taste, the taste "buds" themselves do very little. Losing 2 of one's 5 senses is a great loss and the most alienating experience of my life. Getting it back is like nothing I can describe in words. It is like seeing in color after a grayscale world, like being truly present at an event and not faking the yummy sounds or the appreciation of the smell of the surroundings. Getting to smell the heads of the babies my family and friends are having is a special blessing as I could not smell my own twin boys while they were growing up. I know that every body is different and results can and will vary, however I give Dr. TerKonda and his staff all the credit in the world for my Miraculous results and recovery. Speaking of his staff, I have - for better or worse - been exposed to many doctors and doctor's offices in my life along with staff at all levels from surgical nurses to parking lot attendants. I have never been treated with so much respect (not butt kissing - actual respect) by every individual there. They made sure all was good and approved by my Insurance, helped me through my CPAP intolerance issue with tact and compassion and exemplified the utmost in professional, caring medical personnel. Not only would I recommend Dr. TerKonda with all my mind, heart and soul - I would personally not see anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 19, 2022

Patient, thorough, knowledgeable and kind. Dr. Terkonda is gifted in his field. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2022

If I could give 10 stars I would! And thank you Dr. TerKonda for the products! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2022

I was referred to this office through a friend. I couldn’t believe how clean and welcoming the staff was! We didn’t have to wait at all. I brought my son in for surgery and Dr TerKonda was Amazing!! He walked us through every detail of what the surgery would entail, putting us at ease . We couldn’t have been more happy with the results. Thank you Dr Terkonda! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2022

I took my daughter in because she was having trouble breathing come to find out she had a deviated septum. Dr Terkonda was very helpful In explaining the process on what we needed to do to fix the issue. We couldn't be happier with the results. I also want to say Thank you Dr. Terkonda!! we have never had a Dr that shows so much compassion for their patients!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2022

Thank you so much Dr. TerKonda for your professionalism and care for during my surgery. I appreciate you and your office for keeping everyone safe by following Covid 19 protocol with the mask mandate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2022

This doctor care about your mental health and physical health. He is fantastic surgeon and takes will of you after the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2022

Dr TerKonda is awesome. He helped me with my sleep apnea and I feel so much better after going to him. He walked me through the process, answered all my questions and his office is great with follow up. I’m sleeping better now and being on the CPAP has really helped me. Thanks Dr TerKonda! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2022

I have been seeing Dr TerKonda for many years for various things. Dr TerKonda is a caring and skilled doctor who puts his patients first. Dr TerKonda and his staff are highly professional and compassionate. I have, and will continue, to recommend him to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2022

Great medical office. Wonderful experience from start to finish. Dr. TerKonda is knowledgeable, experienced, & professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2022

Dr. TerKonda is amazing! He saw me because I was dealing with a 7 month long infection problem that several antibiotics had failed to resolve. He reviewed the history, examined me and presented a plan that I thought was perfect for the next step. I am so glad that I was able to see him and I look forward to a complete resolution of my sinus infection issues. I highly recommend Dr. TerKonda to anyone, everyone needing a gifted Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2022

Recently a loved one of mine had surgery with Dr. TerKonda. What initially presented as a fairly straight forward procedure, became significantly more complicated for reasons no one could predict. Dr. TerKonda never wavered in his care or concern, and even when it probably would have been much easier for him to refer them out, he continued to provide the highest standard of care. In addition, Dr. TerKonda worked with the other care providers who were brought in to ensure to problems were being properly addressed from a whole body/health perspective. There are some surgeons who are excellent because of their technical mastery. While there are others who provide a bedside manner that allows you to know that no matter what happens, you will be well cared for and taken care of. Dr. TerKonda is one of those rare surgeons who provides both of those skill sets to all of his patients. He truly, and deeply cares for the wellbeing of those he helps. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2022

Dr.TerKonda was very professional and attentive. I got nose surgery to fix my Deviated septum. I was not able to breath out of my nose 100% and now a year later, my nose is healed. It looks better and I can now breath 110%. Very smooth and easy process getting it done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2022

Thank you for providing necessary services while asking the necessary questions in order to keep you, your family, your staff, and those in the surrounding community safe. Doctors like yourself are not only needed but encouraged in today's uncertainty. Please continue the great work!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 17, 2022

Dr. Terkonda is thorough, empathetic, and respectful. He truly cares about his patients and their well-being. It is not often that you are able to find a Doctor like him these days. The staff members are also welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Dr. Terkonda and his amazing team always make each visit an enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2021

Thank you Dr. Terkonda! I went in for a chin implant because I inherited my mothers weak chin. Dr. Terkonda and I had a good discussion about the symmetry of my face specifically that I have a round face and the result I was looking for was a more angular masculine jaw line. He explained the difference between a chin implant and genioplasty. He explained how genioplasty would actually pull the muscles attached to the bone in my chin forward and give my face a slightly more angular look. Because of my round face he also performed lipo under my chin and buccal fat removal. It’s been 6 weeks and I am extremely pleased with the results. The recovery was just as he explained, I was out of work only a couple of days and the majority of the swelling was gone in 10 days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2021

Doctor Terkonda was absolutely excellent in his diagnosis, treatment options explanation, and surgery. Where as I could not breath before because the side of my nose had been crushed from an assault, I can breath well now! The insurance plan I used is Blue Cross Blue Shield, which paid for all the expenses except my $500 deductible. Dr Terkonda has a great bedside manner, and really cared about me and my outcome. His surgical skills were awesome performing a septoplasty, turbinate reductions, as well as other items in the same visit. Make sure to consult with this doctor if you need help with your nose and sinuses for breathing, have suffered traumatic injury, or would like cosmetic surgery. This doctor displayed top-notch care and work from beginning to end. "Dr T" now works at ImmunoE Health Center in Cherry Creek Colorado, where I had my office appointments and examinations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2021

Dr. Terkonda is a fantastic Doctor, he is very smart, compassionate and uses good judgement when treating his patients. Dr. Terkonda really gets to know his patients, so he can give them the best of care. When you are a patient of Dr. Terkonda's he will follows up with you to see how you are doing, even when you do not expect it. Go see Dr. Terkonda, you won't be disappointed, he is GREAT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2021

Fantastic surgeon and a fabulous skin care line. You will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 18, 2021

Thank you Dr. Terkonda! I went in for a chin implant because I inherited my mothers weak chin. Dr. Terkonda and I had a good discussion about the symmetry of my face specifically that I have a round face and the result I was looking for was a more angular masculine jaw line. He explained the difference between a chin implant and genioplasty.He explained how genioplasty would actually pull the muscles attached to the bone in my chin forward and give my face a slightly more angular look. Because of my round face he also performed lipo under my chin and buccal fat removal. It’s been 6 weeks and I am extremely pleased with the results. The recovery was just as he explained, I was out of work only a couple of days and the majority of the swelling was gone in 10 days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 05, 2021

Dr. Terkonda is a wonderful doctor! I saw him for sleep apnea and recurrent sinus infections. He was very thorough, compassionate and wanted to get to the root of my issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 03, 2021

Doctor Terkonda was absolutely excellent in his diagnosis, treatment options explanation, and surgery. Where as I could not breath before because the side of my nose had been crushed from an assault, I can breath well now! Insurance I used at the time was Blue Cross.Dr Terkonda has a great bedside manner, and really cared about me and my outcome. His surgical skills were awesome performing a septoplasty, turbinate reductions, in addition to other items in the same visit. Make sure to consult with this doctor if you need help with your nose and sinuses for breathing, have suffered traumatic injury, or would like cosmetic surgery. The doctor did top-notch care and work from beginning to end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 22, 2019

wise, helpful , well likes, easy to communicate with More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 22, 2019

PhD - wise, helpful , well likes, easy to communicate with More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2019

I saw Dr. Terkonda while I was inpatient. He is very thorough. He explains things and makes sure you understand everything. Answers all of your questions and has a great bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2019

Very thorough doctor - I saw Dr. Terkonda while I was inpatient. He is very thorough. He explains things and makes sure you understand everything. Answers all of your questions and has a great bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2018

Does anyone know where Dr. TerKonda is currently practicing? I was examined by him and scheduled for surgery when the his office in Phoenix, AZ closed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2017

Best in the Biz! - I can't say enough about Dr. TerKonda's amazing ability to transform the face in such a natural, balanced way. He has the eye of an artist, creating symmetry, shape, and proportion. He is an expert in dermatology, injectabels, and facial plastics, a league unto his own. He has truly changed my life and the compliments I receive are endless. Love, love love this man!!! Best in the biz:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2017

Dr Terkonda is excellent! - He is very clean, professional, and did an excellent job towards what i wanted. I feel very comfortable while he is doing my botox and juvederm. Dr. Terkonda is the best! I am highly recommend him if you want to have any btox or filler, no worry at all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2017

Eye of an Artist!!! - I can't say enough about Dr. TerKonda's amazing ability to transform the face in such a natural, balanced way. He has the eye of an artist, creating symmetry, shape, and proportion. He is an expert in dermatology, injectabels, and facial plastics, a league unto his own. He has truly changed my life and the compliments I receive are endless. Love, love love this man!!! Best in the biz:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2017

I can't say enough about Dr. TerKonda's amazing ability to transform the face in such a natural, balanced way. He has the eye of an artist, creating symmetry, shape, and proportion. He is an expert in dermatology, injectabels, and facial plastics, a league unto his own. He has truly changed my life and the compliments I receive are endless. Love, love love this man!!! Best in the biz:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 07, 2017

I can't say enough about Dr. TerKonda's amazing ability to transform the face in such a natural, balanced way. He has the eye of an artist, creating symmetry, shape, and proportion. He is an expert in dermatology, injectabels, and facial plastics, a league unto his own. He has truly changed my life and the compliments I receive are endless. Love, love love this man!!! Best in the biz:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2017

I can’t say enough about Dr. TerKonda’s amazing ability to transform the face in such a natural, balanced way. He has the eye of an artist, creating symmetry, shape, and proportion. He is an expert in dermatology, injectabels, and facial plastics, a league unto his own. He has truly changed my life and the compliments I receive are endless. Love, love love this man!!! Best in the biz:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2016

Dr. Terkonda has been one of the best doctors I have ever met. I found him after searching the country for a doctor to fix my 1st rhinoplasty, that went terribly wrong. The difference between Dr Terkonda and other surgeons is that he truly cares about how you feel, how your doing, and the overall outcome. He takes pride in his work, is humble, and trustworthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 07, 2012

Dr TerKonda made my experience with basil cell cancer very easy to go thru.I was very nervous, he put me at ease and I feel he did a fabulous job with the flap surgery. As he called it, "It's a cute little flap" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 07, 2012

Best reconstructive surgeon in Longmont - Dr TerKonda made my experience with basil cell cancer very easy to go thru.I was very nervous, he put me at ease and I feel he did a fabulous job with the flap surgery. As he called it, "It's a cute little flap" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 10, 2012

After a surgery gone bad with a different dr. I was referred to Dr. Terkonda for repair work. I felt very comfortable and confident that he could put me back the way I was. A year and two surgeries later I look like myself again I have no visible signs of scarring I feel great and I am so grateful to Dr. Terkonda's abilities as a surgeon, thoroughness and passion for his work as well as compassion for his patients. I would refer anyone to him. His staff is very friendly, helpful and professional and go out of their way to help in any way. Much thanks to Dr. Terkonda More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 10, 2012

Caring, thoughtful, meticulous and more than capable - After a surgery gone bad with a different dr. I was referred to Dr. Terkonda for repair work. I felt very comfortable and confident that he could put me back the way I was. A year and two surgeries later I look like myself again I have no visible signs of scarring I feel great and I am so grateful to Dr. Terkonda's abilities as a surgeon, thoroughness and passion for his work as well as compassion for his patients. I would refer anyone to him. His staff is very friendly, helpful and professional and go out of their way to help in any way. Much thanks to Dr. Terkonda More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 08, 2012

Dr. Terkonda has made my life better! - Dr. Terkonda and has wonderful staff and specialists have helped me twice in the past decade, both times with excellent results. I feel beautiful, confident, and my (younger than me) husband really notices the improvements. He is a skilled, talented, meticulous, caring surgeon without ego, attitude or over-inflated pricing. I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 08, 2012

Dr. Terkonda and has wonderful staff and specialists have helped me twice in the past decade, both times with excellent results. I feel beautiful, confident, and my (younger than me) husband really notices the improvements. He is a skilled, talented, meticulous, caring surgeon without ego, attitude or over-inflated pricing. I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2012

Dr. TerKonda is a caring, passionate doctor. He is one of a few surgeons in Colorado board certified by both the American Board of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery and the American Board of Otolaryngology. The numerous times I have visited Dr. TerKonda, he ALWAYS takes the time you need to answer and make you feel comfortable with your decisions. The bottom line, if my any of my friends or family needed facial, reconstructive surgery, or noninvasie cosmetic procedures I would advise them that there is no one else but Dr. TerKonda that I would trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2012

I would recommed Dr. TerKonda to ANYONE - Dr. TerKonda is a caring, passionate doctor. He is one of a few surgeons in Colorado board certified by both the American Board of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery and the American Board of Otolaryngology. The numerous times I have visited Dr. TerKonda, he ALWAYS takes the time you need to answer and make you feel comfortable with your decisions. The bottom line, if my any of my friends or family needed facial, reconstructive surgery, or noninvasie cosmetic procedures I would advise them that there is no one else but Dr. TerKonda that I would trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 10, 2011

Great Experience - I found Dr. TerKonda to be thoughtful and listened to my concerns. He helped me come up with a plan to meet my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 13, 2011

Five Stars - Dr. TerKonda and his staff are professional, knowledgeable and informative, and yet very caring. My post-op experince went smoothly, I always felt attended to, and I would/and do refer family and friends to him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.